--- title: "Delete Local CRM Data in 8x8 Contact Center" slug: "delete-local-crm-data-in-8x8-contact-center" updated: 2026-05-17T17:33:26Z published: 2026-05-21T21:25:40Z canonical: "help.8x8.com/delete-local-crm-data-in-8x8-contact-center" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.8x8.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Delete Local CRM Data in 8x8 Contact Center ## Objective Deleting local CRM data in 8x8 Contact Center. ## Applies To - 8x8 Contact Center - Local CRM ## Procedure Before deleting CRM data, note that: - Deleting a customer record permanently removes the customer information as well as all associated cases, follow-ups, and attachments. - Deleting a case record permanently removes the case information as well as all associated follow-ups and attachments. - You cannot restore any portion of deleted CRM records. To delete local CRM data: 1. Log in to Agent Workspace. 2. From the three CRM tabs (Customers, Cases, Tasks), select the object from which you wish to delete data. Based on your permissions, you can delete customers, cases, or tasks. 3. To delete records individually: - Select **Delete** next to the CRM record. You will be prompted to confirm. 4. To delete multiple records: 1. Select **Basic** or **Advanced Search** to search for the data records you wish to delete. 2. From the list, select the desired records and click **Delete Selected**. A message indicates the number of records selected for deletion and warns that all data associated with the records will be deleted as well. 3. Select **OK** to proceed.![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/e3a59e39-abd3-4423-964c-0a4008dc5673/Images/Documentation/15550?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-03T23%3A18%3A42Z&se=2026-11-04T00%3A18%3A42Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=NEYPDe6opntp3j%2F2HyBCB6UXx01Gdiu9PmGc%2FsB42Pw%3D) 5. To delete all records: 1. Select **Delete All**. You are prompted to enter your password to prevent accidental deletion. 2. At the prompt, enter your password to log in to **Agent Workspace**. 3. Select **Delete Now**. ## Additional Information Make sure the **Delete** option is enabled for the user performing the record deletion in Configuration Manager for Contact Center by editing the user in question and checking under **CRM & Tab Permissions**. If you do not have the proper privileges assigned, the option to delete the selected objects will not be presented.