--- title: "How do I edit or delete a ring group?" slug: "how-do-i-edit-or-delete-a-ring-group" updated: 2026-05-22T16:03:23Z published: 2026-05-22T16:03:23Z canonical: "help.8x8.com/how-do-i-edit-or-delete-a-ring-group" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.8x8.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # How do I edit or delete a ring group? ## Question How do I edit or delete a ring group? ## Objective To learn how to delete Ring Groups in Admin Console. For basic information on Ring Groups, see **What is a Ring Group, and what can I do with it?** ## Applies To - Admin Console - Ring Groups ## Answer To make changes to any Ring Group: 1. [**Sign in to Admin Console**](/setup/users/how-to-log-in-to-8x8-admin-console/) 2. On the **Home** page, scroll down to the **Work Groups** section 3. Click on the **Ring Groups** icon - To edit a ring group, click the pencil (edit) next to the desired ring group. - To delete a ring group, click the 3 dots ![clipboard_e75be0615dc159c0336829b9b79fae558.png](https://cdn.us.document360.io/e3a59e39-abd3-4423-964c-0a4008dc5673/Images/Documentation/2173?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-03T23%3A20%3A38Z&se=2026-11-04T00%3A20%3A38Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=w%2FY%2FK2cBTosug%2FRO3c%2F6YeRP06wVzVWhLhxRqgqMXjE%3D) next to the desired ring group and select **Delete**. ## Additional Information *For a complete guide to setting up your Ring Group go to* [***Admin Console*** *>* ***Help*** *>* ***Set up Ring Group***](http://www.get8x8.com/8x8WebHelp/VO_ConfigurationManager/Default.htm#Set_up_Ring_Groups.htm)*.* ****Question:** How long does deleting a ring group take to sync with the front end?** **Answer**: The change should occur immediately after you save the changes. However, sometimes backend changes within 8x8 can take up to 4 hours. If you don't see the immediate change, check back after clearing your cache and relogging in. ****Question:** If I accidentally delete a Ring Group, can 8x8 Support restore it?** **Answer**: No. If a Ring Group is deleted, it will need to be reset up. [See Set Up Ring Groups.](/support/docs/voicemail-set-up-ring-groups-in-8x8-admin-console)