--- title: "Enhanced Awareness of Queue Status" slug: "enhanced-awareness-of-queue-status" updated: 2026-07-23T10:07:41Z published: 2026-07-23T10:07:41Z canonical: "help.8x8.com/enhanced-awareness-of-queue-status" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.8x8.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Enhanced Awareness of Queue Status Before transferring an interaction to a queue, agents and supervisors can be informed if no agents are logged in to serve the queue. This may prevent agents from sending an interaction to an unattended queue. If the agent wishes to proceed with the transfer, they are warned about the non-availability of agents. With this enhancement, agents can make sure to transfer an interaction to an attended queue and avoid abandonment by caller. ## How to Set Up In **8x8 Configuration Manager**, administrator has the privileges to enable or disable the option to allow agents to transfer interactions to an unattended queue. By default, it is enabled. To change the setting: 1. Log in to **8x8 Configuration Manager**. 2. Navigate to **Home > Profile**. 3. Under Miscellaneous Tenant Settings, select or de-select the option to **Enable transferring to queues with no working agents**. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/e3a59e39-abd3-4423-964c-0a4008dc5673/Images/Documentation/QueueStatus01.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-03T23%3A11%3A44Z&se=2026-11-04T00%3A11%3A44Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=zsRn5Tk%2BEH3zh731kph1NAVyPGfA8rlvfLxZrGXPW94%3D) - **When enabled, the agent is notified before transferring.** You can observe the following behavior as an agent. 1. During an interaction, select a grayed out queue to transfer the interaction and click **Transfer**. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/e3a59e39-abd3-4423-964c-0a4008dc5673/Images/Documentation/QueueStatus03.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-03T23%3A11%3A44Z&se=2026-11-04T00%3A11%3A44Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=zsRn5Tk%2BEH3zh731kph1NAVyPGfA8rlvfLxZrGXPW94%3D) ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/e3a59e39-abd3-4423-964c-0a4008dc5673/Images/Documentation/QueueStatus04.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-03T23%3A11%3A44Z&se=2026-11-04T00%3A11%3A44Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=zsRn5Tk%2BEH3zh731kph1NAVyPGfA8rlvfLxZrGXPW94%3D) 2. A system warning pops up informing you about the status of the queue. 3. To continue to transfer, click **Yes**. 4. To cancel the transfer, click **No**. > [!NOTE] > Note: > > Select the option **Do not show this message again** to not show this warning again. - **When disabled, the agent is blocked from transferring.** During an interaction, if you select a grayed out queue, then the Transfer option is disabled blocking you from transferring the interaction. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/e3a59e39-abd3-4423-964c-0a4008dc5673/Images/Documentation/QueueStatus02.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-03T23%3A11%3A44Z&se=2026-11-04T00%3A11%3A44Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=zsRn5Tk%2BEH3zh731kph1NAVyPGfA8rlvfLxZrGXPW94%3D) ### Change of behavior This enhancement changes the following behavior for agents. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/e3a59e39-abd3-4423-964c-0a4008dc5673/Images/Documentation/ChangeofBehavior.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-03T23%3A11%3A44Z&se=2026-11-04T00%3A11%3A44Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=zsRn5Tk%2BEH3zh731kph1NAVyPGfA8rlvfLxZrGXPW94%3D) - **8.1 - Disabled queue**: Grayed out queues used to mean you have temporarily disabled interactions from that queue. - **8.1.6 - Disabled queue**: When you have temporarily disabled interactions from a queue, you see the agent icon ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/e3a59e39-abd3-4423-964c-0a4008dc5673/Images/Documentation/iconDisabledQ.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-03T23%3A11%3A44Z&se=2026-11-04T00%3A11%3A44Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=zsRn5Tk%2BEH3zh731kph1NAVyPGfA8rlvfLxZrGXPW94%3D) grayed out. - **8.1.6 - No agent**: When none of the agents assigned to the queue are logged in, the queue is grayed out.