--- title: "Manage a campaign" slug: "manage-a-campaign" updated: 2026-07-23T10:06:43Z published: 2026-07-23T10:06:43Z canonical: "help.8x8.com/manage-a-campaign" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.8x8.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Manage a campaign As an **8x8 Contact Center** administrator, once you create a campaign in **8x8 Configuration Manager**, you can perform the following functions: - Edit a campaign - Control a campaign - Copy a campaign - Delete a campaign ## Edit a campaign You can edit a campaign's settings before running it. Once a campaign runs, you cannot edit any of its properties except changing the supervisor assignments. **To edit a campaign:** 1. Click in the **Configuration Menu**. 2. Choose the campaign you wish to edit, and click ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/e3a59e39-abd3-4423-964c-0a4008dc5673/Images/Documentation/icon_edit_18x18.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-03T23%3A29%3A23Z&se=2026-11-04T00%3A29%3A23Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=B5QyhPdwyynmzLDuzIlea6R1QoGiZwJfhbWGSUpDrB0%3D)**Edit**. 3. Make the necessary edits, and click **Save**. ## Control a campaign After creating a campaign, you can manually start or schedule the campaign. See [Control a Campaign](/documentation/docs/configuration-manager-vovcc-control-a-campaign) for details. ## Copy a campaign You might want to copy a campaign and run it again, in cases such as: - The campaign call list was not processed as expected. - There were too many dropped calls or skipped calls. **To copy a campaign:** 1. Click **Campaigns** in the **Configuration Menu**. 2. Select a campaign you wish to copy, and click **Copy**. A new copy of the campaign is created, and shows in the updated list of campaigns. ## Delete a Campaign After completing campaigns, you may want to remove them if you no longer need them. Deleting a campaign removes all historical information related to the campaign. **To remove a campaign:** 1. Click **Campaigns** in the **Configuration Menu**. 2. Select a campaign from the list, and click **Delete**. The campaign is removed from the list.