--- title: "Save Search Filters" slug: "save-search-filters" updated: 2026-07-23T10:07:13Z published: 2026-07-23T10:07:13Z canonical: "help.8x8.com/save-search-filters" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.8x8.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Save Search Filters Saving a filter is done by clicking the white star at the end of the input. The star is only active when there are one or more chips in the input. If a filter has been successfully saved, the star turns yellow. ## Load Saved Filters Loading a filter works in a similar way to adding a filter. The filter appears in the suggestion box at the top when a user focuses on the search input. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/e3a59e39-abd3-4423-964c-0a4008dc5673/Images/Documentation/SaveFilters_LoadSavedFilters.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-03T21%3A12%3A41Z&se=2026-11-03T22%3A12%3A41Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=TNjTzJgRzWe1UoxjtU3kasGS8t8RztmbtVgbamTiAEY%3D) ## Select Saved Filters Selecting a saved filter is easy; just click the selection in the suggestion box. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/e3a59e39-abd3-4423-964c-0a4008dc5673/Images/Documentation/SaveFilters_SelectSavedFilters.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-03T21%3A12%3A41Z&se=2026-11-03T22%3A12%3A41Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=TNjTzJgRzWe1UoxjtU3kasGS8t8RztmbtVgbamTiAEY%3D) ## Share Saved Filters By sharing a favorite query, a user has the capability to collaborate with colleagues in an efficient and user-friendly way. When a user clicks the white star icon for a filter, the user is prompted to save the filter, and has the option to share it. In order to share the filter, the user must give the filter a name in the “Edit filter” pop-up. The user has the option to share a favorite filter with other users by searching and selecting a user from the “Share with others” drop-down list. When a user is selected, they are shown as a chip. The selected users can be removed by clicking the “X” icon. Closing the “Edit filter” pop-up returns the user to the last state they were in before “Save” was clicked. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/e3a59e39-abd3-4423-964c-0a4008dc5673/Images/Documentation/ShareQueries.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-03T21%3A12%3A41Z&se=2026-11-03T22%3A12%3A41Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=TNjTzJgRzWe1UoxjtU3kasGS8t8RztmbtVgbamTiAEY%3D) ## Delete Saved Filters When the user hovers over a saved filter, a trash can icon is displayed. Click the trash can icon to delete the saved filter. When you choose to delete a filter, a confirmation prompt appears. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/e3a59e39-abd3-4423-964c-0a4008dc5673/Images/Documentation/SaveFilters_DeleteSavedFilters.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-03T21%3A12%3A41Z&se=2026-11-03T22%3A12%3A41Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=TNjTzJgRzWe1UoxjtU3kasGS8t8RztmbtVgbamTiAEY%3D)