Can I reclaim my number if my 8x8 account is closed?

Prev Next

Applies To

  • Phone Numbers

Answer

If you have canceled a line of service or closed an account and wish to reuse the phone number associated with it, you may be able to do so as long as you request it within 90 days of closing the line of service or account.

After 90 days, the number will be in the process of being returned to its original carrier, and will no longer be available.

To reclaim a number associated with a closed account please contact 8x8 Support.

How can I contact 8x8 support?